Reviews

8.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.4
Value
8.1

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 18, 2018
    Stuffy smell
    Price, private bath, clean
    Mary From Texas
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 8, 2018
    No onsite staff they had.moved to a new location which we did not know went to the address per the booking waited finally able to get some one on the phone - only on large shared bathroom - as it turned out we were the only ones there but I can see if the place was fuller it could be a real issue, in a residential area alot of "family" noise
    Clean, new, places to eat close by
    Val
    ca

    Review Score

    2.5
    July 30, 2018

    Stay away! This hotel is run by scam artists.

    False representation of their property on line through Bookings.com. This hotel was fraudulent, offering us a twin room in a Sarria hotel that did not exist. We received a text message asking us to go to a completely different address: An apartment building where a young man met us and showed us to an apartment with a series of rooms none of which looked anything like the Bookings.com listing. We expressed dissatisfaction by this fraudulent transaction, thanked him and left quietly finding a room (and wonderful hosts) at Aqua Rooms instead. And then Pension La Estacion charged us for the night, as well! So these people are not honest or ethical.
    se

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlos Alfredo Peralta Cara
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    June 20, 2018
    Location was à bit far from town center
    Beds were very nice and room was spotless
    Beatriz
    ae

    Review Score

    10
    June 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    ie

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 16, 2018

    Special thanks to Samira for her help with my laundry.

    No TV, shared bathroom.
    Nice clean room, good bed.
    Mario
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 12, 2018
    staff were cold and unhelpful
    new and clean
    elizabeth
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 1, 2018

    Be aware you are not booking into a hotel or albergue but a room in any location in Sarria.

    It is not one establishment, but rooms in different locations in flats or apartments. Not what we expected.
    Helpfulness of the young man who came to meet us
    Ines
    es

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    sg

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 9, 2018

    Nil

    Nil
    Nil
    MARIA EUGENIA
    es

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aftab Alam
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 26, 2018

    Location may be different to what is advertised

    The place for accommodation was not the place advertised. It was another location about a mile away. I was sent a text message informing me of the new place after making the booking (which i made based on location ). The new place was very clean, modern and quiet so after getting over the relocation, I didn't mind after. You are a little out of the town so here in mind. It worked well for me however as this was closer to the start of the camino trail. The only other sought is that there is no fixed reception. But there is a number to contact Calvo on. He is helpful.
    Clean place. Quiet as I seemed the only one in the apartment. Also very modern.
    Kevin
    za

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 23, 2018

    Ideal for overnight - a nice break from albergues on the Camino.

    Only for sleeping. No other facilities on site.
    Small and private
    Adriana
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    au

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 9, 2018
    Water flowing through pipes in ceiling very loud, complained to Booking.com but no reply from owners also next apartment used all the hot water by 21.00 hrs. NO quick recovery hence cold shower that day.
    Quite big
    Donal
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paola
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...